New Plymouth Pony Club
Our Pony Club is based at the Pukekura Raceway on Coronation Avenue in New Plymouth

New Plymouth Pony Club Branch Incorporated is part of the North Taranaki Pony Club(NTPC). NTPC’s member clubs are New Plymouth, Waitara, Oakura and Okato. We are affiliated to the New Zealand Pony Club Association (NZPCA)

Our Pony Club is based at the Pukekura Raceway on Coronation Avenue in New Plymouth. Our spacious grounds provide us with plenty of areas for our up to date crosscountry, showjumping, dressage and games equipment to be used by our members to improve their ponies and riding skills. Our fun, friendly rallies currently make us one of the fastest growing pony clubs in New Zealand.

Our 2011/12  enthusiastic committee members are:

President: Kevin Byrne - 7511103
Vice President: currently vacant
Secretary: Anne Berrie - 7591997
Treasurer: Kaye Knofflock - 7522015
Head Instructor: Anthea Stevens - 7586975
Committee: Rik Allen, Fiona Gray, Jane Hadlow, Lydia Quay, Kelly Teesdale, Thomson-Booth.

An agenda is circulated to all members prior to our meetings. Members can then contact a committee member if they wish to make their views known on any issue or raise a new issue. The Committee meetings are for Committee members only but if a member wishes to speak to a subject, they can certainly be invited to attend. Following the meeting, Minutes will be sent out.

Location: Coronation Avenue
New Plymouth
Phone: 7591997
Email: Send Email
Click on an image to see it in full size